Gameboard Result

Regular Season Awards

By Jared Doucette-Tuesday 26 Feb 2019

The following are the 2018-19 NB/PEI Major Midget League Award Winners and All-Star Teams.  Award winners and all-star teams were voted on by each team in the league.
The following is the list of award winners as well as the 1st and 2nd team all-stars
Top Goaltender Duo – Mathais Savoie, Jacob LeBlanc – Moncton Flyers
Scoring champion – Caleb Kean – St John Vito’s 
Top Goal Scorer- Cole Cormier – Moncton Flyers
Playmaker – Patrick LeBlanc – Moncton Flyers
Rookie of Year – Josh Nadeau – Fredericton Caps
Most Sportsmanlike – Zach Biggar – Kensington Wild 
MVP – Cole Cormier – Moncton Flyers
Luc Bourdon Top Defenseman – Zac Arsenault – Kensington Wild 
Coach of Year – John DeCourcey – Moncton Flyers
1st Team All-Stars
Forwards – Caleb Kean (Vito’s), Cole Cormier (Flyers), Patrick LeBlanc (Flyers)
Defense – Zac Arsenault (Wild), Sam McKinney (Caps)
Goal – Chad Arsenault (Wild)
2nd Team All-Stars
Forwards – Colby MacArthur (Wild), Connor Richard (Vito’s ), Josh Nadeau (Caps)
Defense – Alex Gallant (Flyers), Zach Biggar (Wild)
Goal – Jacob LeBlanc (Flyers)